Anyone fancy some tea?

Firstly, let me apologise to my legion of fans (yes, all 78 of you I love you!) for not writing sooner. When I started this blog I read somewhere that you need to write a blog entry at least once a week to let your blog seem alive. So I’m thinking my more than 3 months of inactivity is the equivalent of my blog dying a tragic death. Twice. But I vow to (try to) get right back on the blog-saddle and hopefully be back in cyberspace action in no time.

On a positive note, I guess it means that I have been pretty busy. If, in addition to my non-existent blogging, I was indeed just resting on my laurels, then that would really be unforgivable, right? Besides the official launch of our creative company Indigo Art Studio here in Dali, I’ve been working on a couple of new projects which I’m really excited about! Oh and I also re-landscaped our garden getting ready for Spring. But I’ll save this for my next post. (Next week, promise!)

One of my projects which I am very excited to work on is Customised Tea for All Occasions. Yunnan is famous for top quality teas and being close to the producers here in Dali we are spoilt for choice when it comes to variety. Drinking tea has many health benefits and is very popular across all demographics. And by adding a touch of personalisation and customisation, it really makes for the perfect gift.

Photo Personalisation

Who wouldn’t want their faces on their teabags? 🙂

BABY one month

Little crochet heart teabags – perfect for baby showers or any other sweet occasion!

Tea 2

Logo teabags make for a great corporate gift as well. You always wish good health and well-being for all your clients right? Well, mostly 🙂

Tea 5

Funky origami teabags for the coolest of cats!

Tea 1

All my teabags gift sets are lovingly handmade taking lots of care and time. Sounds cheesy but I think it’s important to do our part, to try to move away from big machinery that pollute our poor earth and go back to how things were made before.

Anyway, I hope you like my teabags! I shall leave you on another positive note with a quote I like very much – “Come, let us have some tea and continue to talk of happy things.” – Chaim Potok, novelist.

 

 

6 thoughts on “Anyone fancy some tea?

  1. LI May!!! I love the origami tea bags!! Could I place an order for my mummy for mother’s day? What kind of tea do you have? Maybe I also place an order of the photos one with photos of little Loulou with his grandparents (dari’s parents).

    Let me know prices, and maybe I just order a bunch to have here at home as gifts. Love the idea!!

    Big big kiss!!

    Claudia

Leave a Reply

